Another day and yes another Facebook alert!

If you are on the social networking site, like most of us are, you are probably worried about someone hacking into your account.

According to WTEN, a ton of people are now reporting that there has been suspicious activity on their Facebook accounts and that some users are getting scam notifications and emails that include a link to a Google Sites page.

The message, if you receive it will have the text that will look something like this,

If you get this message in your messenger DO NOT click the link!
Notification ⚠
We've detected suspicious activity on your Facebook account and your account has now locked as a safety precaution.
To complete your Confirmation follow this link: https://sites.google.com/site/resafettysetting/?Settings% 3Ftab = security
NOTE : If within 6 hours after you receive this information from us and you do not confirm, your account will automatically be disabled permanently.
Thank you,
Facebook Ads Team
█║▌│█│║▌║│█║▌█║▌│█
This is SPAM/SCAM, HACKERS, VIRUSES stuff to stay away from.

If you would like to check your security on Facebook, here is what you need to do:

Open your phone and go to Settings, Security, then click edit on Where You’re Logged In and you should see the loacations that your account is logged on.

If you do come across suspicious activity on your account you can “end activity” to prevent access to your account and while you are there you can sign up for login alerts that will let you know when someone accesses your Facebook account.