The place to be every Wednesday evening this summer is at the Vanderbilt National Historic Site or at the Staatsburgh Historic Site (formerly known as Mills Mansion). Great, live, local music will be heard across the lawns of these amazing locales all summer long. Music in the Parks is back for another great summer.

The Town of Hyde Park in conjunction with The National Parks Service, NY State Office of Parks, Recreation, and Historic Preservation, Hyde Park Lions Club, Hyde Park Knights of Columbus, Hyde Park Rotary, and the Hyde Park Chamber of Commerce has put together another great schedule for this summer.

Concerts in June and July begin at 7 pm and here's who's coming this summer.

Wednesday, June 6: The students from the Hyde Park Schools will perform in front of Vanderbilt Mansion in Hyde Park.

Wednesday, June 13: The Strawberry Fiddlers will perform on the lawn of Mills Mansion in Staatsburgh.

 

Wednesday, June 20: The James Osborn Band will perform in front of Vanderbilt Mansion in Hyde Park.

 

Wednesday, June 27: Four Guys in Disguise will take the stage on the lawn of Mills Mansion in Staatsburgh.

Wednesday, July 4: No concert on Independence Day.

Wednesday, July 11: Saints of Swing will perform in front of Vanderbilt Mansion in Hyde Park.

Wednesday, July 18: Soul Purpose will perform on the lawn of Mills Mansion in Staatsburgh.

Wednesday, July 25: Big Band Sound will entertain you in front of Vanderbilt Mansion in Hyde Park.

In August, the concerts will begin at 6:30 pm as, believe it or not, it starts to get dark a little earlier.

Wednesday, August 1: Chain Gang will perform on the lawn of Mills Mansion in Staatsburgh.

Wednesday, August 8: Cross-Cultural Connection will entertain you in front of Vanderbilt Mansion in Hyde Park.

Wednesday, August 15: Final concert of the season with a rain date of Thursday, August 16 featuring the West Point Military Academy Benny Havens Band in front of the Vanderbilt mansion. As this show is always extremely popular, car-pooling is encouraged.